How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Maple Shade Mazda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Maple Shade Mazda



Turnersville Mazda

Customer Lobby
504 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Coach Cam 25 May 2016
It's a pleasure to have my CX-9 serviced by this Mazda Service Dept. Pat Kearney, Lauren Kinter and Monique Gale are a First Class Operation. While I'm waiting for my CX-9 to be serviced, I feel so comfortable. I have TV, Wifi, Nice seating area and Refreshments to keep me occupied. O...nce my CX-9 is finished, it runs like new. Keep Up The Great Job.!!!! COUPON CODE: 366556LK Show more
5 rate
DealerRater
Waitgirl16 22 May 2016
Always pleasant, staff very efficien. I waited for the service tomy car to be completed and it was done in the promised time stated. Nice surprise.
5 rate
DealerRater
Ken Williams 17 May 2016
The service provider was able to get me in quickly without an appointment. My car was checked quickly and they kept me updated on the status.
5 rate
DealerRater
Nana 17 May 2016
Always love coming here...good service. Warm friendly staff! They keep my car in perfect condition. This is my third Mazda so obviously I' happy all around.
5 rate
DealerRater
dsblanks 16 May 2016
This is my 3rd mazda. Have never been disappointed. The service is always timely w/friendly customer service. Love the loaner program. Only wish they had hours at lunch time. We all eat at the same time!!!
5 rate
DealerRater
Subaru_Legacy 15 May 2016
Everyone was extremely pleasant to work with. I couldn't have asked for a better atmosphere. Buying cars is not my favorite thing to do, but Francesca Bruno made the process easy. I would highly recommend her as a salesperson to anyone...and I will!
5 rate
Edmunds
Frank Ciavardone 11 May 2016
maple shade mazda has the best service center i ever dealt with in 50 years of driving. explained what they were going to do and how long it would take, all i had to do was relax and wait. car was done when they said it would be and made sure i understood everything they did.
5 rate
DealerRater
Dan Everling 08 May 2016
The service was very fast and efficient. The staff kept me informed and completed the service in a timely manner. I would recommend this dealership to everyone.
5 rate
DealerRater
Bkeller25 06 May 2016
Carlo and the service team at Maple Shade Mazda are top notch. They are curteous, quick, and dependable every time. The ability to take a loaner each time I'm in for service is very convenient. It is a pleasure going there.
5 rate
DealerRater
Kevin Doran 05 May 2016
As of 5/2/16, I am the proud & HAPPY driver of a new 2016 soul red metallic MX-5 Miata Sport 6-speed manual...a BLAST to drive! Got into a great lease deal. Don't forget that T'Ville/MS Mazda gives you a $1,000.00 "grace/threshold" toward most minor damage during the lease. They also give you FR...EE "lifetime" synthetic oil changes, inspection & loaner vehicles. Not to mention their amazing 15 year/150,000 Powertrain warranty! ...NO Mazda Dealerships on this planet offer all of this! Oh, lest I forget: The new 2016 MX-5 Miata is once again on Car & Driver magazine's 10 BEST CARS list...AND recently earned the world's most-coveted automobile award "2016 WORLD CAR {*AND* DESIGN!} OF THE YEAR." -Buy or lease a new Miata...or ANY Mazda. The Miata is truly an extension of your body, best bang on Earth for the buck, fits like a glove and truly gives a "Horse & Rider as One" feeling/"Jinba Ittai." This is my 3rd MS/T'Ville Mazda Miata since 2002 and I've been buying cars there since 1993. THIS MAZDA DEALERSHIP (Mr. Robert Dimmerman's) IS THE BEST! Sales Rep. Mukesh Asher and Manager Mark Betterly were fair, low/NO pressure and AWESOME. ***** 5 STARS FOR T'VILLE MAZDA & THE 2016 MX-5! ***** -Kevin Doran of Atlantic City, NJ... Yes, I "bypassed" my nearest Mazda dealer to enjoy another great experience with Turnersville Mazda... "Well worth" the extra distance/drive... :o) Show more
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.